The Dark Mod Forums

What content do you want?

Guest garthzombie

Guest garthzombie

Hello chaps,

So here is an open ended question: What custom content do you want?

I am not good at making characters, although I will have a go at making statues, I think I can make something fairly decent.

But if you want something, please list what you want and a reference, if you have no reference images, unfortunately it won't get made.

Fire away!

• Like 2

If you can make statues, that would be great! Or if you are more into it, how about some machinery? Here are some concept sketches I made (originally for Atheran, who tried to make them, but unfortunately lost all his work on these in a HD crash):

post-2023-0-46292400-1413532799_thumb.jpg

• Like 1

Come the time of peril, did the ground gape, and did the dead rest unquiet 'gainst us. Our bands of iron and hammers of stone prevailed not, and some did doubt the Builder's plan. But the seals held strong, and the few did triumph, and the doubters were lain into the foundations of the new sanctum. -- Collected letters of the Smith-in-Exile, Civitas Approved

I have a photo that has both a few nice demijohns and the kind of stove/boiler I was thinking about:

demijohn1.jpg

The main difference would be that the reed part of the demijohn would only reach halfway up, and the top would be pure black or green glass. I'll look for the thermometer. The dial is essentially Thief-inspired; will try to get a good screenshot for you.

• Like 1

Come the time of peril, did the ground gape, and did the dead rest unquiet 'gainst us. Our bands of iron and hammers of stone prevailed not, and some did doubt the Builder's plan. But the seals held strong, and the few did triumph, and the doubters were lain into the foundations of the new sanctum. -- Collected letters of the Smith-in-Exile, Civitas Approved