The Dark Mod Forums

Animation

encomium

1) How many people do you have working on the animations for this 1st release?

2) Approx how many animations are there (on average) for an NPC and/or Guard character?

also, I was wondering how come the News hasn't been updated in a month. Do you guys all work on this consistantly, or is it sorta up and down? Must be pretty hard with full time work on the go as well as keeping up with this project.

Are you all interested in a job in the industry, or is this just hobby for some? I'm asking because for me, after a day at the office, pure problem solving, and melting my brain doing t.d. work, i find it hard to sit down at home and work in Maya. I'd much rather game, or go outside especially now that spring is here (I'm from Toronto)

*jus curious... :blink:

HA, think about poor old me. I've 50 or so charcaters to do yet :/

I'm just a self taught noob really, I started CGing almost 3 years ago now. I wouldn't mind getting paid for this work, but it would mean relocating far, far away from home.

I've been doing all the animations so far, but we do have a real animator now.

Animations will run into the hundreds. We'll be doing a lot of ambeint and mood animations as well as the plain old expected ones.

Civillisation will not attain perfection until the last stone, from the last church, falls on the last priest.

- Emil Zola

character models site

:huh: Dude, you realize that's flipping impossible for just you and one other guy to do right? bahahahaha. Let me know if you need some help man.

ALso -- i've asked this question sorta indirectly a FEW times now. Maybe you can clarify.... CAN I USE MAYA to model / UV map / Texture / ANimate, and then export from there into whatever editor you are using?

If so -- Please give me resource links, and/or a brief explanation of the pipeline you are using. :blink:

Dude, you realize that's flipping impossible for just you and one other guy to do right?