• Please log in to reply
80 replies to this topic

#1 senka

senka

• PipPip
  • 38 posts

Posted 15 December 2015 - 08:34 AM

POPULAR

Hi, I am new at this forum. I am a 3D Artist and I really love the Thief games and I would like to support this site with 3D models and animations. Currently I am using 3ds Max, Maya and Photoshop but I have a few more programms like Mudbox, ZBrush etc.

You can find a few examples (which I created at least one year ago and not medieval but it's just that you get a little impression on my modelling skills ^_^  ) on my DeviantArt page here.

My strength is hardsurface modelling but I am also modelling characters (they just take much longer :blush: ).

I wanted to create a few assets to start with. I already took a look at the list but since it seems not to be up today feel free to send me a list of items etc. which you would like to have.

Nice greetings ;)

• STiFU, nbohr1more, RPGista and 5 others like this

#2 demagogue

demagogue

Mod hero

• Active Developer
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5086 posts

Posted 15 December 2015 - 08:52 AM

Just personally speaking, what I'd love to see is more modeled architectural modules (walls and fixtures), ideally a set of features you could link together or put on top of brushes to make a scene ... like different kinds of building facades, hallways, rooms, pillars, arches, doorways, stairs, paths, roads, trees, rock outcroppings, sewers, etc.
Posted Image

#3 senka

senka

• PipPip
  • 38 posts

Posted 15 December 2015 - 09:10 AM

That sounds good.

Over christmas I don't have to work for two weeks so I should be able to create a few assets during that time. I will upload some pics of them as soon as I can.

I think I will start with builings and facades.

In which dimensions would you like to have the objects? (cm,m ... or doesn't matter)

• Anderson likes this

#4 grayman

grayman

Master Builder, Coder

• Active Developer
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 11493 posts

Posted 15 December 2015 - 09:40 AM