The Dark Mod Forums

Thelvyn's Thread

New Horizon

• Replies 157
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hello!

Perhaps you need some more information before deciding what you wish to task me with I figure.

I am a self taught C/C++(Prefer C++ though definately) programmer.

I have been programming utilitys and such since Dos 4. I do Windows console/gui programming but im lazy and use mfc for gui normally.(Honestly sometimes its more work making mfc do what you want!)

Unfortunately I have no 3d/game programming experience but I have worked coding on two different muds and written some shareware/freeware(None of which I currently have up however) and other stuff I cant talk about really(Confidentiality).

First I guess I can start with some old code, hasnt been touched since I was using borland C++ 4.5 so not sure if it will even compile anymore.

It was a utility I wrote for the game Daggerfall back in 1995.

If you run it wont do much unless you actually have daggerfall installed of course other then search and not find it but I am including the source code of course.

I am also including something I was still working on but its workable as is(Not very polished im afraid), have not had time to finish it sadly.

It is a low level keyboard interception program to disable certain key combos as you choose.

Like Alt-Tab or the Windows key. Hate hitting them by accident in a full screen game to go back to windows, not to mention most multi-player games disconnect you if you do that...

Im not sure if it compiles/runs in its current state(I was changing some stuff around)

I am including a release build that works however.

I can give other examples if required.

Cant seem to attach the zip. Takes long time but no attachments visible ?

Edited by thelvyn

I haven't lost my mind. It's backed up on disk!

Oops bad sectors damn floppy's!

Doesn't look like it. Try posting it on a separate website, I don't think this forum likes zip files.