The Dark Mod Forums

Composer/sound Designer

saxmeister

Greetings fellow Thief fanatics. I am glad to see a community effort to keep one of the best ideas in gaming alive and well.

Now, for an introduction... I am a classically trained musician, composer, sound designer/engineer, and voiceover person with a thumb in each and every musical pie out there. I would love to work with a dedicated team with the same type focus of gaming. My focus is in the "neo-classical/modern film score" realm of music, but I tackle any genre, as you may hear from the samples on my site.

Please, feel free to visit my website for any information and/or sound samples.

http://www.myersmedia.net/

I don't have any of my sound design/voiceover work posted on the website (besides what is included in some of my musical samples) as I am in the process of adding a new section to the site which will include the voiceover/sound design/engineering/SFX portion of the site, but if you would like to hear some I will gladly post them for you. My experience has covered radio and television spots recording and editing vocal tracks, cleaning them up, etc. as well as SFX.

If you need any more details then do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Michael R. Myers (aka saxmeister)

"Without music to decorate it, time is just a bunch of boring production deadlines or dates by which bills must be paid."- Frank Zappa

We really don't have any 'music' as such in this game, just sound ambience, the voice sets are already entirely in the capable hands of another member. We have SFX guys as well, but another one wouldn't be too many if you're good.

Civillisation will not attain perfection until the last stone, from the last church, falls on the last priest.

- Emil Zola

character models site