The Dark Mod Forums

Jerboa would like to assist

Jerboa

Hi,

Im new to modding and I'm a rank ameture modeler.

I really hope to find a spot in your efforts at

the very least I can supply basic models.

My work flow consist of Wings3d, accutrans and

rwxmodeler.

I can offer models in obj, 3ds and lwo formats.

I can do basic uv mapping/texturing in wings3d.

But as far as converting my low poly creations

for your game use. I'll have to be schooled in

that department. I do have skype and ample time

to invest.

Here is an imageone of my works. click to enlarge.

jdwvndfndr02va1.th.jpg

Im new to texturing/shading for realism ect..

But I continue to practice at that.

If interested I will post more objects done.

Thank you

• Replies 182
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

That looks cool! I think we can always use more objects variety. For me, I'm interested in having more good filler "junk" that might appear on an alley corner, in an attic or basement, etc. Our standard barrels and crates can only go so far.

shadowdark50.gif keep50.gif

That looks cool! I think we can always use more objects variety. For me, I'm interested in having more good filler "junk" that might appear on an alley corner, in an attic or basement, etc. Our standard barrels and crates can only go so far.

Here are some sample barrels of mine.

post-2294-1217997903_thumb.jpg

Edited by Jerboa

Hey, Jerboa, welcome to our forums!

We can always use more of such models, "everyday stuff" is good for the mission toolset.

I suggest you drop a PM to New Horizon to apply for Model Contributor status. We can create an applicant thread for you, where we review your stuff and introduce you to how to get your model in-game.

Have you a copy of Doom 3 around? The process of getting models in-game is not hard at all, but it may take some non-obvious steps.