The Dark Mod Forums

Eepcat's Application

New Horizon

Paul (eepcat) is interested in applying for a position. :) He is familiar with Dromed and is also a programmer.

I think his skills would be beneficial to the development of Dark Radiant and also some side tasks on the main mod.

Members..unite and interview. :)

Hello,

I got this e-mail link at the Editor's Guild (T1/T2). Your project, as I understand it, is a marvelous idea. I should be finishing up my current DromEd mission in a month or two, so I have some time to look at the tools. I've been a programmer for 10 years now and might be able to lend a hand in some development. I do not have any experience in modern gaming technology, but if there is any GUI development that you could use help on, I can find the time. Most of my experience is in Visual C++, with Visual Basic and Java a close second.

Thanks again!

--

Paul D Rotter

Software Engineer

Moritz Aerospace, inc.

paul.rotter@moritzaero.com

Sounds good to me. :) I would prefer more folkls for the actual mod, but I guess a polished editor should also help. :)

Absolutely, the faster we get DarkRadiant up to speed, the more likely people will want to start using it...and that's when we should see some good beta maps come out. I think the complexity of setting things up in Doom3 Ed is a bit of a put off, so once we have things like the stim/ response GUI setup in Dark Radiant, it should make life a lot easier.

We do really need someone to make a DarkRadiant GUI to set up stim/response, objectives, and maybe player reverb / AI soundprop stuff, since right now we have no user friendly way to set that up. Being a mapper and a programmer might be good for that, since you'd have some idea what's user friendly for mappers and be able to program it also.