The Dark Mod Forums

Atdm: ?

Domarius

But this HAS been in use for at least half a year now. Is this the first time you've ever tried to do this??

The last time I edited a map, was over a YEAR ago, so yes, it is the first time I've tried to do this since the change. What can I say? My current role is as an Animator - that title hasn't required mapping anymore than Sound Designer. It's only recently I've discovered there's a discrepancy between using testModel and actually placing the entity in the map, but now I know.

I have Uni, and a day job, and I'm doing what I can. I only have 4 more weeks till the end of uni. Bear with me.

Even as an animator I would have thought that you put your models in a testmap and actually test them. I'm also a programmer, but I also map my own maps for testing purposes. It would be good practice to actually test your stuff before you upload it to CVS.

As for the A, well I also doesn't really like it. :) I think a '_' might have been nicer and worked the same, but it's not really worth to change this and now it's that way, or otherwise all the maps have to be fixed again.

Gerhard

• 2 weeks later...

Just for the record, anything with the symbols such as : cause an error when called for in scripts (I mean entity names mind), so if you have atdm:mover_door and it's name is atdm:mover_door_12 then you must rename it for it to be able to work with map scripts. Just happened to me, so yeah. Not a problem, just the console error is "expected ";" but found ":" ", so yeah, just wanted to help someone else wondering about it for a while.