The Dark Mod Forums

Compiling on OSX

Midnight

I've been playing around with trying to compile TDM on OSX (Intel) but I'm getting compile errors and wondered if someone could give me some pointers. Note: I'm not a developer, but I thought I might have some luck if I hack away at this for long enough. rolleyes.gif Here's the compiler output...

MacBookPro:thedarkmod.1.03.src scott$ sudo ./darwinBuild.sh

scons: Reading SConscript files ...

Loading build configuration from site.conf:

DEDICATED='0'

GL_HARDLINK='0'

JOBS='1'

ID_NOLANADDRESS='0'

CC='gcc'

NOCURL='0'

TARGET_CORE='1'

BUILD_GAMEPAK='1'

BUILD='release'

BASEFLAGS=''

TARGET_DEMO='0'

CXX='g++'

ID_MCHECK='2'

BUILD_ROOT='build'

IDNET_HOST=''

LIBC_MALLOC='1'

TARGET_GAME='1'

TARGET_MONO='0'

DEBUG_MEMORY='0'

ALSA='1'

Command line: BUILD_GAMEPAK='1'

SDK.py hookup failed

Setup.py hookup failed

scons: warning: BuildDir() and the build_dir keyword have been deprecated;

use VariantDir() and the variant_dir keyword instead.

File "/Users/scott/Downloads/thedarkmod.1.03.src/SConstruct", line 472, in <module>

scons: done reading SConscript files.

scons: Building targets ...

scons: building associated VariantDir targets: build/release/game

g++ -o build/release/game/DarkMod/AI/CommunicationSubsystem.os -c -fPIC -pipe -Wall -Wno-unknown-pragmas -Wno-non-virtual-dtor -fmessage-length=0 -fvisibility=hidden -m32 -D__linux__ -O3 -march=pentium3 -ffast-math -fno-unsafe-math-optimizations -fomit-frame-pointer -fno-strict-aliasing -Wno-unused -Wno-deprecated -DSUPPRESS_CONSOLE_WARNINGS -DGAME_DLL -Iinclude -Iinclude/zlib -Iinclude/minizip -I. -IDeveloper/SDKs/MacOSX10.6.sdk/usr/X11/include -Ilinux/devil/include DarkMod/AI/CommunicationSubsystem.cpp

In file included from include/../idlib/precompiled.h:85,

from DarkMod/AI/CommunicationSubsystem.cpp:10:

include/../idlib/../sys/sys_public.h:95:1: warning: "BUILD_STRING" redefined