Dark Radiant Editing Help

Fluffinster

FavoriteEditor  

11 members have voted

1. 1. Which do you like better Doom 3 Editor or Dark Radiant Editor

• Doom 3 Editor
    • Dark Radiant Editor
    • I don't really map

Hi there everyone! Okay so I am new to editing and I need help with making a Doom 3 map on Dark Radiant

==First Question[Objectives]==

How do you make an objective like you go up to a door and then it give you an objective to find a key or sentry to unlock it

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

==Second Question[Animation Problem]==

Also, when I try to put monster_zombie_fat_eating when I play the map it says missing eating_arm animation how do I fix that

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

==Third Question[Making Blood]==

I need help with putting blood like on the floors or walls because everything I do doesn't work how do I put it

==Fourth Question[sentry Bots]==

Also, how do you set a path for a sentry then have it go on that path for you to follow it and can you make it follow you with out a mod

Thanks! I will probably have lots more questions as I get to them smile.gif

-Fluffinster

Everyone is a newbie one time or another... Think about it

Also, when I try to put monster_zombie_fat_eating when I play the map it says missing eating_arm animation how do I fix that

Don't use Doom3 things in TDM :)

I need help with putting blood like on the floors or walls because everything I do doesn't work how do I put it

Try "Create decal" and then select a suitable texture.