The Dark Mod Forums

New mission SolarEscape

Tr00pertj

Thanks to Springheel for pointing me in the right direction.

I Have A very small mission I made following Fidcals tutorial and tips from some of the members here.

Hoping someone will betatest it and give me some feed back but remember i have a dalicate temperiment and i need some objective and constructive input as to what the hell I`m doing.

Anyone want to waste 10 mins on a first mission please let me know and I`ll upload to you.

Laptop:Metabox P370SM3- Intel Core i7-4800MQ- 2x GTX780M SLI- 16G 1600Mhz- 500G Samsung mSata-1TB Hitachi HDD- 120Hz LG 1080p.Desktops:i75930k-2x GTX980 SLI-16G 2133Mhz-Evo120GSSD-Swift PG278Q1440p Gsync.Spare:AMD A10-7850K-APU-8G 1866Mhz-seagate 4TB-120G ssd. LoL Old:P75-1:1FSB-8M ram 512MB Maxtor HDD-1MB Cirrus Logic video chip-still got the parts somewhere?First PC-Tandy 512K Color computer.

I'm a newbie mapper too but hey i'll give it a try if you want :)

Sorry guy`s it`s been a long week.

Iv`e got the mission at a reasonable performance level but I`m having a major issue with it crashing the first time it`s run in TDM.

If I start TDM back up and start the mission it boots in to the game but the first time every time it crashes TDM?

Any Ideas.

Edited by Tr00pertj

Laptop:Metabox P370SM3- Intel Core i7-4800MQ- 2x GTX780M SLI- 16G 1600Mhz- 500G Samsung mSata-1TB Hitachi HDD- 120Hz LG 1080p.Desktops:i75930k-2x GTX980 SLI-16G 2133Mhz-Evo120GSSD-Swift PG278Q1440p Gsync.Spare:AMD A10-7850K-APU-8G 1866Mhz-seagate 4TB-120G ssd. LoL Old:P75-1:1FSB-8M ram 512MB Maxtor HDD-1MB Cirrus Logic video chip-still got the parts somewhere?First PC-Tandy 512K Color computer.

If you're still looking for beta testers I'm available for it now.

As to your issue, I guess with TDM crashing its hard to get a condump. Maybe delete your .cm file and dmap again and condump after dmapping again and look for anything suspicious or post a link to the condump download here.