The Dark Mod Forums

Female Voice Acting

lizanneh

I saw something that said all of the vocal work is being handled in-house, but wanted to offer my services as a female V/O artist. I have over 20 years acting experience, although I'm non-union. If you don't already have anyone doing female voices, you may wish to contact me. Of course, that assumes you have females in the design, which in some cases is a stretch.

If you're interested, I can direct you to content samples. If not, then back to your design, and we'll see the result when it's done!

Lizanneh B)

We have female characters of course :)

New Horizon is the guy... he is in charge of all voice acting on the project and he frequently says he has access to a variety of professional talent. (Haven't heard any of it yet myself).

I'm sure he'll see this thread and be replying shortly. Maybe he will hear your stuff and decide we need you :)

Hi there Lizanneh, :)

I feel like a jerk turning people down who are offering their voice services but it's a direction I chose to take from my experience working on another mod.

Recording the voice sets locally allows for a higher level of contact with the performers and helps guarantee that I get consistent levels of quality right accross the board with minimal post processing.

I truly appreciate the offer and hope you'll be interested in trying out the mod to see what we've achieved.

So far, we just have placeholder voice sets ingame. The real work should begin fairly soon.

A female!!!!! Finally!! :) LOL, sorry Lizzaneh, but we have too much testosterone on our team and in these forums. It's refreshing to have a female visit.

Aside from the work New Horizon is doing which uses female talent (which they don't post in our forum), you're the first admitted female I've seen in our forums.

I now have an inner calm.

I would like to hear content samples, for no other reason than just because I appreciate creativity.

How did I get dragged into that wierd hypothesis?