The Dark Mod Forums

So, what are you working on right now?

Springheel

Awesome as always. One question, though. Is the white & red texture custom, I don't recall seeing it in the stock stuff?

FM's: Builder Roads, Old Habits, Old Habits Rebuild

Mapping and Scripting: Apples and Peaches

Sculptris Models and Tutorials: Obsttortes Models

My wiki articles: Obstipedia

Texture Blending in DR: DR ASE Blend Exporter

It's looking great! Though, considering that I'm a complete novice at level design, I couldn't even begin to fathom the work that goes into that.

Anyway, I love it, Bikerdude. I cannot wait to play it.

Amazing immersive screenshots as always, Moonbo... wowwie!

Only thing I see that doesn't look "right" is in the sixth screen shot you posted, this is a crypt of sorts it appears and there is a rug on the floor. I don't know who puts rugs on the floor in crypts. You may have done it for gameplay purposes where the player might need to run quietly/quickly for some reason, I don't know but it looks out of place.

Other than that, stunning work and lighting. Can't wait to play through these areas!

@Sotha, Thanks for the vote of confidence :-).

@Lux, hm, do you really think it looks out of place? It's honestly there just as a simple way to add some detail to the floor. Do you think it would work if I made it smaller or put a more grimy decal on it, or it should be removed altogether?

But you should walk having internal dignity. Be a wonderful person who can dance pleasantly to the rhythm of the universe.

-Sun Myung Moon

My work blog: gfleisher.blogspot.com

Looks great as always Moonbo. Perhaps the lights in the 2nd shot with the short falloff could use an ambient light to extend the falloff

a little to smooth that out but that would be weighed against performance considerations (and game play... ). If it doesn't affect game-play that